Partner Agency-Volunteer Oportunities

American Red Cross - Emergency preparedness training & first responder support. Contact Misty Batts at 903-737-4390 or email: misty.batts2@redcross.org

Boy Scouts of America, Circle 10 Council - Adult leaders and mentors to boys of all ages. Contact Cliff Takawana at 1-940-391-3908 or email: Cliff.Takawana@scouting.org.

Big Brothers Big Sisters - Mentor an at-risk child. Contact Kristen Bollman - BBBS at 903-784-7389 or email: kbollman@bbbstx.org.

Boys & Girls Club - Tutoring and coaching for at-risk children. Contact Jerome Pipkins or Da'on Savage at 903-784-6360 or email: boysgirlsclubparistx@gmail.com.

CASA for Kids - Represent abused and neglected children in the court system. Contact Sharon Eubanks at 903-737-4308 or email: sharone.pariscasa@gmail.com.

Children's Advocacy Center - Work in the Rainbow Room to organize clothing and items for abused children. Contact Rebecca Peevey at 903-784-5787 or email: rebeccacac@suddenlinkmail.com.

Downtown Food Pantry - Stock food pantry shelves. Contact Alicia Jallah at 903-737-8870 or email: alicia@downtownfoodpantry.org.

Dylan's Drivers - Help give rides or answering the phones. Contact Steve Wilson at 903-905-4959 or email: steve@dylansdrivers.org.

ETCADA - Recovery support for individuals with chemical dependency. Contact Tim Ming at 903-784-1959 or email: tming@etcada.com

Girl Scouts of NETX - Troop leaders and adult volunteers. Contact Jennifer Bartkowski at 1-972-349-2451 or email: jbartkowski@gsnetx.org

Habitat for Humanity/A Brush with Kindness - Skilled construction work, painting projects, and meal preparation for volunteers. Contact Judy Martin at 903-7830599 or email: parishabitat@suddenlinkmail.com

King's Daughters, The - Hold a drive to collect personal hygiene and toiletry items. Contact Kay McNeal at 903-785-3563 or email.com: kdparis@att.net.

Lamar County Coalition of Education, Business, and Industry - Read to 2nd grade children, help with the Kids Marathon and other events. Contact Fran King at 903-785-7661 or email: fking@parisjc.edu

Lamar County Literacy Council - Tutoring of adults and ESL students. Contact Ruth Evans at 903-782-0422 or email: revans@@parisjc.edu.

Meals on Wheels/Lamar County Human Resources Council - Need meal delivery drivers. Contact Shelly Braziel at 903-784-2580 or email: lchrced@suddenlinkmail.com

New Hope Center - Enrichment activities for homeless families. Contact Tanteta Scott at 903-783-0353 or email: tscott.newhope@suddenlinkmail.com.

Red River Valley Down Syndrome Society - Support and activities for individuals with Down Syndrome and other disabilities. Contact Krissy Crites at 903-783-1922 or email: kcrites@rrvdss.org

RSVP - Many volunteer opportunities for individuals over age 55. Contact Kelly Hamill at 903-737-4320 or email: khamill@parisjc.edu

SAFE-T - Hotline support to victims of domestic violence and sexual assault. Contact Carol Gresham at 903-572-0973 or email: director@safe-tagency.com

Salvation Army, The - Evening meal each weekday at 4:30pm. Contact Major David Hodge or Major Clara Hodge at 903-784-7548 or email: david.hodge@uss.salvationarmy.org  clara.hodge@uss.salvationarmy.org

United Way of Lamar County - Year round: Collect items for monthly drives of toiletry items, socks, underwear, non-perishable snacks, January - April: Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) Need greeters, tax preparers with training provided, and translators for Spanish-speaking clients.  August - November: United Way of Lamar County Annual Campaign Kick-Off and Drive. Contact Melinda Malone at 903-784-6642 or email: melinda.malone@LamarCountyUW.org